Klinge der Dämmerung
Die Belohnung des Heiligtums

Neutral
Vorteil. Hand

Gegenstand. Relikt. Waffe.

Cost: 3.
Test Icons:

Nur für das Deck von Diana Stanley.

: Kampf.. Du darfst für diesen Angriff statt verwenden.

Du darfst Ereignisse und Fertigkeiten unter Diana Stanley spielen oder beitragen, als ob sie sich auf deine Hand befänden. Als zusätzliche Kosten für ein solches Spielen oder Beitragen einer Karte, erschöpfe die Klinge der Dämmerung. Du kannst Diana Stanleys -Fähigkeit nicht auslösen, solange du eine Karte so spielst oder beiträgst.

Robert Laskey
Der gebrochene Kreis #13.
Klinge der Dämmerung
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • "As If": Some card effects allow an investigator to resolve an ability or perform an action as if a certain aspect of the game state were altered, using the text “as if…” to indicate the difference. The indicated ability or action is resolved with the altered game state in mind, but the actual game state remains unchanged.
    • This includes all steps of the indicated ability/action, including the paying of its costs, attacks of opportunity (where applicable), and resolving each aspect of its effect.
    • Other card abilities or game effects do not resolve with the altered game state in mind; only the indicated ability/action. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Last updated
Reviews

This weapon is so well oiled, it won't stay stuck in slimy spheres (good on you Diana!)

However, it still requires you to get close to your target, so it won't protect you from a haunted sarcophagus (sarcophaguses? sarcophagi?)

Also, don't expect it to catch anything flying either.

Nenananas · 12
So you cast the magic bullet with this knife? — AquaDrehz · 138

This. Card. Is. WILD. Like, legit actually for real wild. It's very very hard to see if it's good, but I think it's likely to be the card that takes Diana from good to killer. Why?

That third block of text? It seems to be a constant effect, rather than a contingent effect that turns on during fight actions.

As a weapon this is not very good, as it doesn't deal extra damage. But it's a good rat killer or finisher for enemies with uneven HP and saving charges on your attack spells. But the ability to reuse cards like Ward of Protection or Dodge seems pretty poweful to me, even if it reduces her will power. — Django · 2534
Though it does lose some value if you get Seal of the Elder sign with XP because you can return cards through her elder sign ability with hit. — Django · 2534
Each time you play a card from underneath Diana, you gained that card at the loss of 1 willpower. But you also clear a space to put a new card under Diana, which will give you +1 card/+1 resource. So I agree that this power is pretty good. — jmmeye3 · 243

This card allows you to replay the cards under Diana, at the expense of her willpower. There is also a trick with Olive McBride. When you play her, unlike events and skills, she goes back into play, from where she can be used to soak 2 horror, then through her power ignore a chaos token and go back under Diana for a card, a resource and +1 willpower! The net effect is unlimited recurrences of paying 2 resources and an action for 1 card, a resource, 2 horror and one or more uses of Olive McBride's power.

jmmeye3 · 243
She's only allowed to play or commit events and skills, not assets. Sorry buddy, it was too good to be true — MisterRogers · 7
Oops! True. So the main advantage is probably having a extra copy of safety net cards like Ward of Protection ready to play. The ability to fight with willpower could be decent once she has lots of cards under her. — jmmeye3 · 243
Yeah, it lets you keep everything more locked down once you get it out. The way I see it, it's great as an off weapon, as you can use stuff like the .45 Auto (2), which "ignores" the Retaliate ability as a primary weapon. Or, y'know, spells and whatnot. It's only because the dagger doesn't deal bonus damage that I would personally run extra damage stuff. — MisterRogers · 7