Glimpse the Void

For anyone looking for the answer to the question

"What happens if another investigator triggers this action?"

According to the rules for "you/your" it refers to the investigator controlling the card. Agatha crane.

It does not shuffle into a fellow investigator deck.

AussieKSU · 1167
... no it doesn't? (This is a case of "the conclusion is correct, but the reasoning is wrong", the card does get shuffled into Agatha's deck, so you don't need to read the rest if you don't care about the reasoning) — Thatwasademo · 59
From You/Your - Expanded: "When resolving a triggered ability ... "you/your" refers to the investigator triggering the ability." So it clearly *would* be shuffled into the deck of the investigator spending the action to clear it. BUT, from Ownership and Control: "If a card would enter an out-of-play area that does not belong to the card's owner, the card is physically placed in its owner's equivalent out-of-play area instead. The card is considered to have entered its controller's out-of-play area, and only the physical placement of the card is adjusted." So the card is considered to be shuffled into the deck of the investigator who triggers the action, but is physically shuffled into Agatha's deck instead. — Thatwasademo · 59
The Bell Tolls

Asides from scrying/deck manipulation. The only way i know how to defend against this card is draw Ikiaq before bell tolls and put her into play so you can cancel the weakness. But most of the time I never got this weakness by the time campaign ends unless you have a ton of drawing.

Do note that Ikiaq only works on Doomed, as Accursed Fate and The Bell Tolls are no longer basic weaknesses — MaleficMarby · 35
Sacrificial Beast

Sacrificial Beast may seem easier with more players to help Jenny kill the beast, but actually Jenny's Green Man Medallion becomes less effective with more players! The Green Man rewards ONLY Jenny with Bonus XP, which means your ability of effectively using the extra xp is penalized with more players.

Well designed; it keeps Jenny very flexible in any comp.

hencook · 1
Tool Belt

Tool Belt promises to serve a similar role to Bandolier, that is, give you extra slots to hold your stuff. And it's neutral, so anyone can take it! You can even theoretically get multiple bonus slots out of it. Store a couple Pitchfork in there for a rainy day, maybe an empty Chainsaw until you have a good spot to throw it with Act of Desperation or recycle it with Wilson Richards's elder sign. You can even store a Cleaning Kit you don't need yet while you investigate with your Chemistry Set. It could be one hand slot, two hand slots, even six hand slots, wow!

But there are a lot of drawbacks and limitations. You don't necessarily have to go mono-Tool, but if you have non-tools in your slots it's going to be very difficult to swap tools in and out. In fact, it's even difficult to mix one-handed tools and two-handed tools due to the wording of the ability. And there are also potentially timing issues due to the fact the ability costs an exhaust. Here's an example of a series of turns from a recent game that made me want to tear my hair out.

Starting position: Hatchet and Lockpicks in my hands. I'm ready to investigate or help fight.

Turn 1: draw Tool Belt. Cool, I can get my Pitchfork into play and then be ready to take down 5 hp enemies. I play the tool belt and attach the lockpicks to it.

Turn 2: still have my Hatchet in a hand slot, can't play my Pitchfork just yet or I'll drop it. I also can't investigate with my Lockpicks, darn. Attach the Hatchet to the tool belt as well, play my Pitchfork.

Turn 3: Draw the 5 hp enemy I was worried about. Ha ha, I was waiting for this. Except...I can't throw the Hatchet first, because it's on my belt. And if I swap the Hatchet IN, I have to swap the Pitchfork OUT, meaning I won't be able to kill the monster. My practical options are 1) Pitchfork first, grab the hatchet off my belt, defeat the monster, lose my Hatchet permanently, or 2) Pitchfork, spend an action picking up the Pitchfork (possibly provoking), Pitchfork again. Either way, I'm still not investigating with my Lockpicks. This is not what I was hoping for when I built the deck. :X

I'd like the card a lot better if it didn't have the exhaust clause, or if it allowed you to load/unload/swap as many times as you wanted for the one use per turn you get, or if it was straight up just "you have two extra hand slots, which can only be used for Tools." As is, this thing is rough.

Nailed it (hah) with this review. Every time I included the card in my deck or played with someone who did, it turned out exactly as you describe. Or commit-fodder. — AlderSign · 453
Ocula Obscura

Rules states "A sealed chaos token is not considered to be in the chaos bag, and therefore cannot be revealed from the chaos bag as part of a skill test or ability."

That's pretty straight forward. If you have a chaos token sealed on this card you just resolve it. Not reveal.

Sadly no endless loop

Masnonet · 4