Also applies to card abilities with action designators (Move, Fight, Evade).
Multiple copies of Frozen in Fear stack: if you draw a second copy, it enters play in your threat area; then the first move, fight, or evade action you perform each turn costs 2 additional actions, and at the end of your turn you perform two separate tests, one for each copy of Frozen in Fear in your threat area.
Q: Per FAQ 2.0 entry 2.19 "Take an action" vs "Perform/resolve an action"] we are told to distinguish between effects that instruct a player to perform an action and ones that instruct a player to take an action. The implication appears to be that only the former are intended to "count" for effects that count how many actions have been taken so far in a turn. However, the most commonly played card that counts actions taken, Pay Day, actually counts how many actions have been "performed". Is that simply imprecise templating? Similarly Frozen in Fear triggers when actions are "performed" despite the common understanding that only abilities that cost actions in the first place can be taxed by FiF. Finally, and in the same vein, bold action designators on free triggered abilities or reactions also "perform" actions. Am I correct that they are not intended to be taxed by FiF or count towards Pay Day? A: Frozen in Fear requires 1 additional action to be spent when performing basic actions, granted actions, or Free Triggered Ability actions of the specified types. We have decided on the following clarifications for Pay Day:
- Pay Day will grant 1 resource for each basic action taken, any effect that states “perform an X action”, any effect that states “take an X action”, and Free Triggered Abilities with a bold action trigger.
- Pay Day will NOT grant resources for Fast cards played or “action triggered abilities” that require multiple player actions to be spent on a single action performed (ex. the second ability on Sledgehammer that only counts as one Fight action).
Follow-up Q: To be completely clear, does Frozen in Fear make the move granted from Shortcut cost an action or not? A: Yes, the move on Shortcut (2) would then cost an action.
Enthüllung - Bringe Starr vor Angst in deiner Bedrohungszone ins Spiel.
Wenn du in jeder Runde zum ersten Mal eine der folgenden Aktionen ausführst (Bewegen, Kämpfen oder Entkommen), kostet dies 1 zusätzliche Aktion.
Erzwungen - Am Ende deines Zuges: Lege eine -Probe (3) ab. Falls die Probe gelingt, lege Starr vor Angst ab.
The bane of Rogues everywhere. This card, along with Rotting Remains, make Finn have trouble sleeping at night. You're going to be doing those sorts of tests more often than not, so having an answer for this card is important. Notable interaction: Momentum - Use Lockpicks or something to oversucceed by 3 as your last action, then test Frozen in Fear at difficulty 0!