When you play Dynamite Blast while engaged with enemies, first you spend an action and pay the cost, then each engaged enemy makes an attack of opportunity against you, and then the effects of the card resolve -- but only if you're still alive. If the enemies' attacks defeat you, the effects won't resolve.
Q: Roland plays Dynamite Blast (attack of opportunity was resolved, he was still alive), and the card effect was resolved. Roland and Ghoul Priest are both defeated by taking damage equal to his or its health. What should I do in this situation? Can I choose the order in which damage is resolved? In a solo game, is the game resolution "If no resolution was reached" or "R1/R2", or other game resolutions? If it is in a multiplayer game, which is the resolution? A: If Dynamite Blast defeated both you and your enemy-objective in a solo game, we rule that you can decide which resolution you resolve, since you both accomplished the objective and were defeated. That said, because you were defeated, you still must suffer 1 physical trauma.
Wähle entweder deinen oder einen verbundenen Ort. Füge jedem Gegner und jedem Ermittler an dem gewählten Ort 3 Schaden zu.
This seems to be a staple in many protector decks, but truly this card is better used by evasive characters who can disengage or use teleportation cards (such as Elusive or Survival Instinct ) to launch Dynamite from an adjacent room.
While it certainly feels heroic to use Zoey or Roland to draw aggro then blow themselves up, it's often detrimental to the party's success to willingly subject them to 3 damage. Sure, it can sometimes save the scenario, but just as often it can place your best monster-hunter on death's doorstep.
It's far more effective to place it in the decks of the swifter investigators who have resources to spare (Skids, Jenny, Rex) and let them play with the explosives. If the enemies survive then the protectors job is to come back in the room and do clean up.
What happens to a bug that gets hit by dynamite, the same thing that happens to mutants and mist creatures.
Do not underestimate the power of this card when going into war. (and try not to think about the poor poor couriers running this lit stick of dynamite from one city to another)