- The rules reference on Experience states "When purchasing a higher level version of a card with the same title, the investigator may choose to ‘upgrade' that card by paying only the difference in experience (to a minimum of 1) between the two cards and removing the lower level version of the card from his or her deck." No part of this passage allows you to "side-grade"from one level 4 Strange Solution to another level 4 solution for 0 experience. In fact, you would have to pay 1 xp to swap the level 4 strange solution out for a level 0 strange solution, then upgrade that for 4 xp.
Gebräu zur Wiederherstellung
Du kannst diese Vorteilskarte nur deinem Deck hinzufügen, indem du Seltsame Lösung (Nicht identifiziert) verbesserst, und nur, falls in deinem Kampagnenlogbuch steht, dass du „die Lösung identifiziert hast“.
Anwendungen (4 Vorräte).
Gib 1 Vorrat aus: Heile 2 Schaden von einem Ermittler an deinem Ort.
4 xp to spend 5 actions healing 8 dmg.
At the time of writing this review, out of all the versions, this is the only Strange Solution that includes the rules clarification that says:
This tells you everything you need to know.
Sorry, and better luck next time you try to use Shrewd Analysis.